Midterms, Retreats and Spring Break!

I apologize for the lack of posts in the last couple of weeks, it’s midterms at Elon so I’ve been extremely busy with school work. Last weekend I went home to help my youth pastor with a big retreat for 120 youth. I worked with middle school girls and we talked about “the big idea” of life and living for God. It was a great get-a-way for me with wonderful worship led by Aaron Keyes and we volunteered for Camp New Life cleaning up the grounds. I think everyone really enjoyed it and it was a meaningful retreat!

I am actually leaving for my spring break to go to Taize, France to stay in the monastery for six days. I am excited to the time to relax, unplug from technology and reflect.  A total of 8 Elon students are going with 2 staff members and we are spending the last two days in Paris!

I will write more about my experience once I return.

Leave a Reply

