No Plans Here

“But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.” -Matthew 6:33

My position at Operation Christmas Child ends in December and I have  been starting to think about what will come next for me.  But the more I try to think about it, the more God reminds me not to plan.

The Lord has blessed me with great friends, a welcoming family to live with here in Charlotte, a supportive family back home, and Godly co-workers. I am so happy that I get to start each morning in devotions at my office and throughout the day I share worship songs and encouraging scriptures with my friends and co-workers. This job has helped me grow in my relationship with Christ and I can only hope my next opportunity continues to let me grow spiritually.

I would like to stay in Charlotte for the next chapter in my life – but who knows what will happen for me.  I’ve been thinking about traveling, volunteering on a mission trip,  or working. Who knows where God will take me, as I am slowly learning to trust not knowing what will come next.

“In their hearts humans plan their course,  but the LORD establishes their steps.” -Proverbs 16: 9

Leave a Reply

