Love

Since my last post a lot has changed, but not a lot at the same time.

I am looking forward to starting a new position (oh the life of a temp) this coming week and have officially become a volunteer for Operation Christmas Child. I have continued to be blessed with amazing friends and I have joined a small group at the church I attend. I am learning and growing so much in my faith and love having wonderful women of God to talk to and learn from.

I’ve been thinking a lot about love and what it means to love others. As Pastor David Chadwick told us yesterday, “if you want to love God, love what He loves most – people.” This coming off of a week where I saw The Vow and watched Freedom Writers, I’ve been considering what love means to me. I’ve been struggling with how I should love because I become passionate about so many issues so easily, but I know I can’t constantly support millions of causes.

One thing I am doing to love is be more intentional in my friendships. Since graduating from Elon and no longer living with most of my friends, I have tried to stay in touch with people through simple texts and sending notes. I have also become intentional about praying for my friends and for others. I am still trying to figure out where God wants to use me in Charlotte exactly – but I have gotten involved with several nonprofits and hope to continue to give my time and money to causes close to my heart.

How have you loved someone recently?

Leave a Reply

