Dream Big and Achieve

 

Last weekend I had the opportunity to attend Summit – Amway’s leadership conference. It was an incredible experience to hear from the leaders of the Amway and LTD Corporation as well as motivational speakers and Christian authors. I learned the importance of having a dream, visualizing it and taking action to achieve it.

 

 

Terri Savelle Foy spoke about dreaming big.

 

Visualize it. You have to see something before you have something. The importance of visualizing has been stressed through all the audios and speakers I’ve listened to as part of Amway. I never really did this when I was a competitive gymnast and maybe that explains why competition was my least favorite part of the sport.

 

Make a vision book. Speak to your dreams. Increase success by 98% by writing down your dreams. Assign daily time to review them – before you go to bed and when you wake up.

 

Take action to achieve those dreams. Ask questions. Ask for whatever it is that you want.

 

Expect it. What you see inside becomes bigger than what you see outside. It’s just a matter of time until you have opportunities and relationships to make those dreams possible.

 

I made a vision book and turned it into a Pinterest project as well. I printed pictures from Pinterest and created a list of what I want to accomplish in 5, 10, 15, 20 years from now. I also have a list in the back of the book of specific activities or things that I want like be part of the $100 tip club – leaving $100 tips whenever I go out just because I can!

What is your dream? What are you doing to pursue it right now?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

